Breakaway

Grew up in a small town

And when the rain would fall down

I’d just stare out my window

Dreamin’ of what could be

And if I’d end up happy

I would pray

Trying hard to reach out

But when I tried to speak out

Felt like no one could hear me

Wanted to belong here

But something felt so wrong here

So I pray

I could breakaway

I’ll spread my wings, and I’ll learn how to fly

I’ll do what it takes till I touch the sky

And I’ll make a wish

Take a chance

Make a change

And breakaway

Out of the darkness and into the sun

But I won’t forget all the ones that I love

I’ll take a risk

Take a chance

Make a change

And breakaway. -Kelly Clarkson

Things just seem to be coming together. There is light at the end of the tunnel and it keeps getting brighter!

Little miss has had a slow weight gain with numerous Drs appointments. Passive aggressive threats to call CPS. Worrying why she wasn’t gaining and growing. Well we finally have a diagnosis. So now we know better and now we can do better.

There have been some changes in NASA’s situation. I don’t know exactly what or how they’ll affect me. I know that things will be cleared up once and for all very shortly between us.

Finally the biggest development seems to be my school/career path. I applied to grad school but didn’t get in. I was very disappointed and sad about it, but I knew there was a bigger reason. Part of me anxiously thought I sabotaged my interview because of NASA unconsciously. However, after thinking about it I realized my heart wasn’t into it and I sabotaged it because I am miserable in Michigan. I have always wanted to move away from the time my family moved here when I was 7/8 years old.

One night, I was looking up different programs in the US and found Pepperdine that I actually wanted to apply to back in 2004! Then I discovered professors there that special in my clinical interests! Then I attended a webinar and the talked about different opportunities that sounded very in line with my aspirations. I realize I haven’t been this excited about something professionally in a very long time. My brother is trying to keep me ground and pointing out roadblocks to attending a doctorate program out in California but at every turn I have a good response. As if every struggle and challenge and disappointment has led me to this point. So it really is time for me to take a risk and a chance to make a change and breakaway. Time for a new chapter and a new beginning!!

Leave a comment