Good Friday feels: Anger

my new format that I need to blog about includes Good Friday feels. I’ll post an inspirational story of sorts from the past week. Basically focusing on something good that’s happened.

This week I’ve really noticed how my anger and irritability has calmed down a lot. I mean A LOT. I was definitely an angry mom and I would hold Onto the anger and not be able to let it go but through therapy I’ve been a much calmer person processing my feelings differently than I ever have.

This has improved my relationship with my kiddos tremendously. My sweet DD has been spontaneously telling me how much she loves me and giving me hugs and kisses. My little buddy appears more at ease and carefree with me. The thing that is bittersweet for me is when I do get mad and raise my voice my kids don’t freeze anymore. If I raise my voice, I apologize and talk to them about how im working on it. There have been so many times that I know I wouldn’t have raged about it in the past and can just laugh it off.

Its another layer of the silver lining that resulted in my ex-husband’s infidelity. Becoming a calm and loving mom.

 

Leave a Reply

