September music challenge

imageI’m making up my own challenge this month. Mostly because I never keep up with the other challenges. So I THINK that doing a music lyric challenge will help a lot. I love music. It calms me, energizes me, helps me get the rage out, pretty much helps me with whatever I’ve got going on. Also since I’m starting on the 4th I’ll do two a day until I’m caught up.

Song lyric #1 Blow Me (One Last Kiss) by P!nk. First of all I love pretty much every thing that she has composed musically. So P!nk will probably show up a lot in this challenge. Now to the lyrics my favorite part of the song

“Eyes on fire, eyes on fire
And they burn from all the tears
I’ve been crying, I’ve been crying
I’ve been dying over you
Tie a knot in the rope
Trying to hold, trying to hold
But there’s nothing to grab
So I let go”

This is EXACTLY how I felt about my marriage at the end. I was holding on for dear life, killing myself to do whatever, but once he told me he had slept with potato face again I just let go. I was free of a miserable marriage.

Leave a Reply

