Lent

Im particularly religious these days, but I’ve always enjoyed observing lent to cut out unhealthy things or distractions and in more recent years to incorporate a positive action to my life.

This lent I want to give up paperwork on the weekends. I spend so little time with my kids now I want to make sure that time is quality time. When the kiddos go to bed, I need to relax and make time for me. So 40 days of no paperwork at home!!

The action I want to incorporate is working on my connections with others. I want to have 40 shout outs to the awesome people in my life or maybe a private note to those with whom I would like to try to have a stronger connection. happy lent y’all.

Leave a Reply

