Rising from the ashes

imageToday I start a blog as a way to document my journey out of the ashes of my life once again. My life has been one tremendous challenge after another from as early as I can remember. Resiliency must be in my DNA as I have only have moments of succumbing to the pain, anguish, horror, rage, and chaos that has defined my life.

I choose everyday to fight for me and my happiness and to get back my sparkle. I choose to fight to love myself as much as I love my kiddos. I choose to walk away from the hurtful, toxic people that have infiltrated my life. I choose to learn how to be kind, patient, and gentle with myself and my children. I choose to let go of bitterness and defensiveness. I choose to survive, thrive, sparkle, and rise from the ashes.

Leave a Reply

